All Her Little Secrets: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
William Morrow Paperbacks, 2021.
ISBN
9780063082472
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Wanda M. Morris., & Wanda M. Morris|AUTHOR. (2021). All Her Little Secrets: A Novel . William Morrow Paperbacks.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Wanda M. Morris and Wanda M. Morris|AUTHOR. 2021. All Her Little Secrets: A Novel. William Morrow Paperbacks.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Wanda M. Morris and Wanda M. Morris|AUTHOR. All Her Little Secrets: A Novel William Morrow Paperbacks, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Wanda M. Morris, and Wanda M. Morris|AUTHOR. All Her Little Secrets: A Novel William Morrow Paperbacks, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6e86d1bf-2576-c98d-81cf-95906edd4bfb-eng
Full titleall her little secrets
Authormorris wanda m
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-08 10:28:29AM
Last Indexed2024-07-20 03:52:26AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJun 15, 2023
Last UsedMay 4, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Wanda M. Morris
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063082472_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13904182
    [isbn] => 9780063082472
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => All Her Little Secrets
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 384
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Wanda M. Morris
                    [artistFormal] => Morris, Wanda M.
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => African American & Black
            [1] => Crime
            [2] => Fiction
            [3] => Mystery & Detective
            [4] => Thrillers
            [5] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 13904182
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In this fast-paced thriller, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a black lawyer who gets caught in a dangerous conspiracy after the sudden death of her boss . . . A debut perfect for fans of Attica Locke, Alyssa Cole, Harlan Coben, and Celeste Ng, with shades of How to Get Away with Murder and John Grisham’s The Firm.

Everyone has something to hide...

Ellice Littlejohn seemingly has it all: an Ivy League law degree, a well-paying job as a corporate attorney in midtown Atlanta, great friends, and a “for fun” relationship with a rich, charming executive, who just happens to be her white boss. But everything changes one cold January morning when Ellice arrives in the executive suite and finds him dead with a gunshot to his head.

And then she walks away like nothing has happened. Why? Ellice has been keeping a cache of dark secrets, including a small-town past and a kid brother who’s spent time on the other side of the law. She can’t be thrust into the spotlight—again.

But instead of grieving this tragedy, people are gossiping, the police are getting suspicious, and Ellice, the company’s lone black attorney, is promoted to replace her boss. While the opportunity is a dream-come-true, Ellice just can’t shake the feeling that something is off.

When she uncovers shady dealings inside the company, Ellice is trapped in an impossible ethical and moral dilemma. Suddenly, Ellice’s past and present lives collide as she launches into a pulse-pounding race to protect the brother she tried to save years ago and stop a conspiracy far more sinister than she could have ever imagined…
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13904182
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => William Morrow Paperbacks
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)