We All Play
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Greystone Books, 2021.
ISBN
9781771646086
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Julie Flett., Julie Flett|AUTHOR., & Julie Flett|ILLUSTRATOR. (2021). We All Play . Greystone Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Julie Flett, Julie Flett|AUTHOR and Julie Flett|ILLUSTRATOR. 2021. We All Play. Greystone Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Julie Flett, Julie Flett|AUTHOR and Julie Flett|ILLUSTRATOR. We All Play Greystone Books, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Julie Flett, Julie Flett|AUTHOR, and Julie Flett|ILLUSTRATOR. We All Play Greystone Books, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf0962f47-82c1-c29d-6969-2dc45a29485c
Full titlewe all play
Authorflett julie
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-09-16 19:06:02PM
Last Indexed2022-01-14 05:47:46AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 1, 2021
Last UsedDec 1, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Julie Flett
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/csp_9781771646086_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14001799
    [isbn] => 9781771646086
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => We All Play
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 48
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Julie Flett
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Julie Flett
                    [relationship] => ILLUSTRATOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Animals
            [1] => Baby Animals
            [2] => Friendship
            [3] => Imagination & Play
            [4] => Juvenile Fiction
            [5] => People & Places
            [6] => Social Themes
            [7] => United States - Native American
        )

    [price] => 1.69
    [id] => 14001799
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From Julie Flett, the beloved author and illustrator of Birdsong, comes a joyous new book about playtime for babies, toddlers, and kids up to age 7, perfect for fans of But First, We Nap. 
	Animals and kids love to play! This wonderful bookcelebrates diversity and the interconnectedness of nature through an Indigenous perspective, complete with a glossary of Cree words for wild animals at the back of the book, and children repeating a Cree phrase throughout the book. Readers will encounter birds who chase and chirp, bears who wiggle and wobble, whales who swim and squirt, owls who peek and peep, and a diverse group of kids who love to do the same, shouting: 
	We play too! / kimêtawânaw mîna
	A beautiful ode to the animals and humans we share our world with, We All Play belongs on every bookshelf.
	Praise for Julie Flett's Birdsong: 
	An American Indian Youth Literature Honor Title 
	A 2020 Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Honor Title 
	A Best Book of 2019 in Publishers Weekly, School Library Journal, Kirkus Reviews, and Horn Book. 
	"Cree-Métis author/illustrator Julie Flett's smooth and lyrical words and gorgeous... images truly capture the warmth and solidarity of the female protagonists in this tender intergenerational friendship story."-The Horn Book 
	"Emotionally stunning."-Kirkus Reviews (Starred Review)
	"Simple and profound, this tender story is a reminder that finding a new friend can make a new place feel like home. Highly recommended for purchase."-School Library Journal (Starred Review)
	"Flett's subtle, sensitive story delicately traces filaments of growth and loss through intergenerational friendship, art making, and changing moons and seasons."-Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14001799
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Greystone Books
)
1